Skip to main content
Monday, June 10
7:00 pm to 10:00 pm

2013 City Council “Speed Politicking” at Houston Hall!

Houston Hall
222 W Houston Street
(btwn. 6th & 7th Avenue S)
1 to Houston Street; C/E to Spring Street

$5 for Annual Members (includes one drink ticket)
$10 for everyone else (includes one drink ticket)
On Monday, June 10, join DL21C’ers for a first-of-its kind event – an evening of Speed Politicking with our 2013 NYC City Council candidates!
An alternative to the traditional political forums and debates, Speed Politicking will be a lively and unique way to interact with the candidates and leaders who will be influencing our city for the next decade and beyond.
Based loosely on the “speed-dating” model, at DL21C’s Speed Politicking event you’ll join us at one of NYC’s newest and largest beer gardens, where you’ll rotate between “issue tables” and meet many of the 100+ announced City Council candidates. After introductions, you’ll spend 10 minutes asking questions of the candidates and sharing your thoughts on the important issues they’ll address as Councilmembers if elected.  Then it’s on to the next issue!
Following each hour-long round of speed politicking, candidates and attendees will meet, mingle, and socialize throughout Houston Hall.
Engage one-on-one with dozens of 2013 Council candidates - not only from your district, but from all over the five boroughs – and meet the next set of leaders who will shape our city’s future.
See you on the 10th for this groundbreaking citywide event.
Confirmed Candidates/Electeds (as of June 10)
Clifford Stanton, District 11
Andrew King, District 12 (Incumbent)
Pedro Alvarez, District 16
Stephen Pierson, District 33
Stephen Levin, District 33 (incumbent)
Ede Fox, District 35
Frank Hurley, District 35
Conrad Tillard, District 36
Brad Lander, 39 Brooklyn (incumbent)
John Grant, District 40
Bryon Wright, District 41
Kathleen Daniel, 41 Brooklyn
Jumaane Willams, District 45 (Incumbent)
Margaret Chin, District 01 (incumbent)
Richard Del Rio, District 02
Yetta Kurland, District 03
Dan Garodnick, District 04 (incumbent)
Edward Hartzog, District 05
Benjamin Kallos, District 05
Debra Cooper, District 06
Noah Gotbaum, District 06
Marc Landis, District 06
Helen Rosenthal, District 06
Mel Wymore, District 06
Joyce Johnson, District 07
Mark Otto, District 07
Zead Ramadan, District 07
Sean Gardner, District 08
Ariel Guerrero, District 08
Angel Molina, District 08
Edward Santos, District 08
Inez Dickens, District 09 (Incumbent)
Vincent Morgan, District 09
Cheryl Pahaham, District 10
Costa Constantinides, District 22
Sondra Peeden, District 27
Learn more about the candidates at:
Are you a 2013 Council Candidate? Email us at for details about tonight!
Have questions about Speed Politicking? Email us at